Drew Martin Name COPAS President


Martin_Drew.pngThe Council of Petroleum Accountants Societies (COPAS) of Michigan has announced that Drew Martin of Kalamazoo, Mich.-based Miller Energy Co. will be the organization’s new president.

Tom Marben, who served as COPAS of Michigan president for 2016–17, noted late last week in an email announcement, “I have no doubt that Drew will do a great job for the society and provide valuable leadership.”

A member of COPAS of Michigan for a number of years, Martin is also active in the Michigan Oil and Gas Association (MOGA), currently serving as chairman of MOGA’s Education Committee and also as president of Energy Education for Michigan (EEM).

“Members of COPAS of Michigan and MOGA face similar challenges and I look forward to helping forge an even stronger working relationship between the two ­organizations,” Martin said this week.

 Rounding out the slate of COPAS of Michigan officers for the coming year are: Andrew Apsey of Plante Moran, who was reelected as the organization’s vice president; Elizabeth Hedden of Dennis, Gartland & Niergarth, who will remain as treasurer; and Scott Van Heck of Plante Moran, who will replace Kacie SanMiguel as secretary.

COPAS of Michigan committee chairs for 2017–18 will be: Joyce Williams, Audit Committee and Joint Interest Committee; Linda Butka, Education Committee; and Sandy Mankowski, Revenue Committee; and Julie Burk, Membership.

Michigan Petroleum Directory Now Available!