New Faces Abound on House Energy and Natural Resources Committee

As we move into February, the newly elected Michigan House of Representative members have built their new committee and are ready to begin work.  MOGA most frequently monitors the Energy and Natural Resources Committees as these are where most bills related to our industry would flow.  New leadership is in place and ready to hit the ground running.
Gary Glenn (R, Midland) has been appointed as Chair of the House Energy Committee and Roger Hauck (R, Mt. Pleasant) will serve as Vice Chair. 
Other House Energy Members are: Republican: Barret (Potterville), Bellino (Monroe), Cole (Gaylord), Farrington (Sterling Heights), Griffin (VanBuren), Johnson (Allegan), LaFave (Delta), Lower (Montcalm), Reilly (Oakland), Tedder (Oakland)
Democrat: Minority Vice Chair Lasinski (Scio Twp), Camilleri (Brownstown), Dianda (Baraga), Elder (Bay City), Garret (Farmington Hills), Green (Warren), Kievela (Marquette)
House Energy Committee will meet Tuesdays at 9am.
Gary Howell (R, Lapeer ) has been appointed as as Chair of the House Natural Resources Committee with Beau LaFave (R, Delta) as Vice Chair.
Other members are as follows: Republicans: Bellino (Monroe), Maturen (Kalamazoo), Rendon (Cadillac), Vanderwall (Ludington)
Democrat: Minority Vice Chair Kievela (Marquette), Chang (Detroit), Sowerby (Clinton Twp)
We have a lot of new people to meet and greet on February 15 and will look forward to seeing many of you in Lansing that day!
Michigan Petroleum Directory Now Available!