Whitmer Announces Several Department Leaders for her Incoming Administration

On Friday, December 21, 2018, Governor-elect Gretchen Whitmer announced several key positions in her incoming administration. Here are the positions we have so far; 

Department Leaders are as follows;

Treasurer: Rachael Eubanks, a current Michigan Public Service Commission (MPSC) member, will be the new state treasurer.

State Budget Director: Chris Kolb, president of the Michigan Environmental Council.

Director of the Office of the State Employer: Liza Estlund Olson, executive director of the SEIU Local 517M.

Leadership Positions in her Executive office;

Chief of Staff: JoAnne Huls, chief of staff at Sterling Group.

Chief Strategist: Mark Burton, Whitmer's former legislative chief of staff.

Chief Legal Counsel: Mark Totten, MSU College of Law associate professor and former Attorney General candidate.

Chief Compliance Officer: Corina Pena Andorfer, attorney and former chief compliance officer at the Michigan State Housing Development Authority.

Cabinet Secretary: Jay Rising, former state treasurer and retired executive vice president/chief financial officer of Detroit Medical Center.

Chief of Staff to Lt. Gov. Garlin GILCHRIST IIShaquila Myers, the legislative director for Senate Minority Leader Jim Ananich

Communications Director: Zack Pohl, the communications director on Whitmer's gubernatorial campaign.

Public Affairs Director: Jen Flood, government policy advisor at Dykema.

Community Affairs Director: Melanie Brown, director of public affairs and community engagement at the Michigan Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ).

Stay tuned for continuing updates as the new administration announces cabinet positions. 

Michigan Petroleum Directory Now Available!